Deactivating your account means you are turning off your account access. You will be able to reactivate your deactivated account within 6 months unless you request to have your account completely removed. TargetEveryone does not immediately delete your account when you deactivate your account, but you might be charged a fee to reactivate you account.
Deactivate your TargetEveryone account
- Export your contacts. You can export your contacts as Excel files to view them outside of TargetEveryone.
- Delete your contacts. TargetEveryone does not automatically delete your contacts when you deactivate your account, but you can delete your contacts before you deactivate.
- Deactivate your account. To deactivate your TargetEveryone account, submit a ticket using the account you wish to deactivate or write a ticket where you write out; Your account owner e-mail, your customer ID and information that you want to deactivate your subscription. You will find your customerID in your account settings. We will verify the subscription cancellation to the owners account e-mail.
When your account is deactivated, you will not be able to log into TargetEveryone and your account will no longer be usable. You will not be able to create another TargetEveryone account with your same email address. You will need to reactivate the existing deactivated account.
Note: If you wish to completely remove your account and all the data associated with it immediately, first submit a ticket using the account you wish to deactivate and write that you want to completely terminate the account and all the data relating to the account. Then, export your contacts while you wait for a response to your ticket. We'll ask you to confirm that your account shall be completely deleted. We will not be able to to reactivate your account or recreate your data after a account termination.
Reactivate your TargetEveryone account
- Send a ticket to TargetEveryone with the account e-mail you want to reactivate.
- We'll ask you to verify the account reactivation to the the account owners e-mail.
- After your verification we will reactivate your account and you will be able to request a new password through the forgot password process.